Testing php dice and all

Try your luck at the Tavern of doom, or try out something else.
Zath
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:29 pm
Has thanked: 112 times
Been thanked: 84 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Zath » Sun May 06, 2018 4:11 pm

Zath rolled 5d6:
6, 1, 6, 1, 6

Zath rolled 5d6:
3, 3, 4, 5, 4

Awesome, you can't even delete dice rolls in an edit! How did you guys do that?! :o (That's a rhetorical question, feel free to ignore it ;) )
Herowannabe
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 3134
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:17 pm
Has thanked: 347 times
Been thanked: 190 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Herowannabe » Mon May 07, 2018 11:54 pm

By channeling the pure power of Preservation and using it to fix the dice results for all time.

;)

(Really I’m pretty sure it’s a feature that was baked into the system from the get go.)
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Thu May 17, 2018 7:52 am

Yup. Just a setting that needed to be turned on.
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:04 pm

Tecslicer rolled 3d6:
5, 1, 4


Invalid dice code!

Testing....

Tecslicer rolled 3d6:
5, 1, 4



More tests!
Herowannabe
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 3134
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:17 pm
Has thanked: 347 times
Been thanked: 190 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Herowannabe » Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:13 am

The dice look pretty sweet with the new site skin. :D
Herowannabe
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 3134
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:17 pm
Has thanked: 347 times
Been thanked: 190 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Herowannabe » Sun Aug 19, 2018 12:45 am

Testing dice on the new site

Invalid dice code!

Invalid dice code!

Invalid dice code!
hmm... It seems that the dice code only works now if you use a capital D. Putting "5d6" in the dice brackets yields an "invalid" response. Also, if you try to edit a post with a dice roll in it then it invalidates the dice roll...

Invalid dice code!
Invalid dice code!
Invalid dice code!
Invalid dice code!
Invalid dice code!
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:00 pm

Invalid dice code!
Invalid dice code!
Invalid dice code!

edited...
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:02 pm

Invalid dice code!
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:23 am

10 nudge!
Tecslicer rolled 10d6:
5, 1, 4, 1, 3, 6, 5, 6, 5, 2


lots of dice to test
Tecslicer rolled 4d6:
5, 2, 6, 5


and another
Tecslicer rolled 7d6:
2, 3, 3, 6, 4, 1, 6


EDITED:
I didn't get my 10 nudge...
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:24 am

Tecslicer wrote:
Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:23 am
10 nudge!
Original post: Tecslicer rolled 10d6:
5, 1, 4, 1, 3, 6, 5, 6, 5, 2


lots of dice to test
Original post: Tecslicer rolled 4d6:
5, 2, 6, 5


and another
Original post: Tecslicer rolled 7d6:
2, 3, 3, 6, 4, 1, 6


EDITED:
I didn't get my 10 nudge...
I'm gonna quote a previous post that I have edited

EDIT:
I'm editing the post where I quote the previously edited post.
Post Reply

Return to “Testing Center”