Testing php dice and all

Try your luck at the Tavern of doom, or try out something else.
Justin Case
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 6:28 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Justin Case » Fri Aug 02, 2013 10:32 am

The reason flash doesn't work is its off. If you look to your right when creating a post ---> you will find that below the Smilies it says "[flash] is OFF
Mac
Posts: 1820
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 10:07 am
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Mac » Tue Dec 24, 2013 7:03 am

Please ignore this.
Mac rolled 7d6:
3, 5, 3, 5, 6, 4, 1
Kadrok
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 5259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:47 am
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 149 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Kadrok » Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:26 pm

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
6, 2, 1, 2, 3, 3, 5, 3

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
6, 3, 5, 3, 6, 6, 5, 3

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
1, 1, 4, 4, 2, 5, 2, 4

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
1, 6, 2, 2, 1, 3, 5, 2

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
2, 5, 5, 3, 5, 4, 1, 5

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
1, 5, 1, 1, 3, 5, 1, 1

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
2, 5, 2, 5, 6, 4, 4, 4

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
5, 1, 3, 6, 3, 2, 4, 6

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
6, 5, 5, 1, 1, 2, 1, 4

Kadrok rolled 8d6:
1, 4, 3, 4, 2, 1, 3, 1
Kadrok
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 5259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:47 am
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 149 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Kadrok » Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:28 pm

So only a 20% chance to damage Shardplate with +2 Weights... perhaps I should have gone with Velocity!
Bill Whitmore
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:33 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Bill Whitmore » Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:40 pm

There's a table in the book for this sort of thing on page 454.

It gives you the percent chance of success for a given difficulty and dice pool.

Edit: NM, I just realized you probably wanted nudges, too, which that table doesn't provide.
Kadrok
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 5259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:47 am
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 149 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Kadrok » Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:34 am

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
1, 3, 2, 3, 4

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
5, 4, 5, 4, 6

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
1, 4, 6, 3, 6

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
1, 3, 6, 2, 2

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
2, 1, 5, 3, 6

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
4, 3, 4, 4, 1

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
3, 1, 4, 5, 6

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
2, 6, 5, 2, 4

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
5, 1, 3, 2, 6

Kadrok rolled 5d6:
1, 1, 3, 3, 4
Gargoyle
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:09 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Gargoyle » Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:37 pm

Gargoyle rolled 3d6:
6, 3, 1

How come sometimes the dice show 1s, and sometimes symbols?
Gargoyle
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:09 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Gargoyle » Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:38 pm

Invalid dice code!
Darn, didn't work.
Last edited by Gargoyle on Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gargoyle
Posts: 261
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:09 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Gargoyle » Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:39 pm

Never mind. Those are 6s.
But it still shows 6 spots on the sides of the other rolled dice :?
Tecslicer
Board Ruler
Board Ruler
Posts: 2281
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:20 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Testing php dice and all

Post by Tecslicer » Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:57 pm

Ahh. Yes. Well. That is because when I made the images I was lazy and just added the symbols to the top. I've never been good at perspective...
Just ignore the inconsistencies, and let the matrix take you Mr Anderson.
Post Reply

Return to “Testing Center”